My Cardboard Box

That would make me the ham…

leave a comment »

In 1939, E.B. White, a New York essayist and poet, moved with his family to a farm in Maine. The Whites had sheep, chickens, and pigs. Although farm pigs are, in a sense, born to die, White had always had mixed feelings about this fact of farm life. “One day when I was on my way to feed the pig, I began to feel sorry for the pig because, like most pigs, he was doomed,” he recalled. “This made me sad. So I started thinking of ways to save a pig’s life.” The story of Charlotte’s Web was born.

Image shamelessly cribbed from Chris Taylor.

Guess that kind of includes WordPress too?

Written by PappyBro

September 25, 2011 at 17:41

Posted in Musings

Leave a Reply

